Horse Shows

Show Information

The PepperTree Equestrian team competes in numerous horse shows throughout the year. These events are both fun and rewarding for the riders. As part of the planning and goal setting process, Kristin helps each rider determine which shows, as well as which specific classes at each show, are most appropriate for the horse and rider team.

Please note that specific horse show association memberships are needed to compete at some horse shows. You can find a list of the associations under the Links tab. For details on which associations are needed for each show, please contact Kristin directly.

Upcoming Shows

No items found.

Past Shows

13
Nov
Las Vegas
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
to
Sunday, November 17, 2019

Must register and qualify to be invited for Children's Hunter, Equitation 14 & under, Equitation 15-17 & WCE Medal Final.

6
Nov
National Sunshine II
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
to
Sunday, November 10, 2019

NCEA Medal Finals & CPHA Style Of Riding Finals

30
Oct
National Sunshine I
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
to
Sunday, November 3, 2019

16
Oct
Del Mar International World Cup Week
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
to
Sunday, October 20, 2019

Offers $25,000 Whitethorne Equitation Challenge

9
Oct
Del Mar International Welcome Week
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
to
Sunday, October 13, 2019

Offers $5,000 Open Equitation Championships

18
Sep
Blenheim International Jumping Festival
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
to
Sunday, September 22, 2019

USHJA 3'3 Jumping Seat Medal

11
Sep
Blenheim Fall Tournament
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
to
Sunday, September 15, 2019

Foxfield Medal Finals

21
Aug
SHowpark Summer Classic
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
to
Sunday, August 25, 2019

CPHA Foundation Medal Finals

14
Aug
Blenheim Summer Classic
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
to
Sunday, August 18, 2019

CPHA Junior & Adult Medal Finals

24
Jul
HMI Equestrain Classic
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
to
Sunday, July 28, 2019

17
Jul
EAP Sonoma Valley Stables
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
to
Sunday, July 21, 2019

https://www.ushja.org/education/emerging-athletes-program/3-foot-section

8
Jul
Karen Healy Clinic
Monday, July 8, 2019
to
Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Groups & Times will be announced!

17
Jun
Blenhein June Classic III
Monday, June 17, 2019
to
Sunday, June 23, 2019

Whitehorne Equitation Challenge

12
Jun
Blenheim June Classic II
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
to
Sunday, June 16, 2019

22
May
Temecula Valley NAtional Show 3
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
to
Sunday, May 26, 2019

8
May
Showpark Ranch & Coast
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
to
Sunday, May 12, 2019

27
Apr
Sycamore
Saturday, April 27, 2019
to
Saturday, April 27, 2019

Good place to get some county qualifications

10
Apr
Blenheim Classic IV
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
to
Sunday, April 14, 2019

3
Apr
Blenheim Week III
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
to
Sunday, April 7, 2019

27
Mar
Blenheim Week II
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
to
Sunday, March 31, 2019

6
Mar
Coachella Week 7
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
to
Sunday, March 10, 2019

3
Mar
IEA - Region 1 Finals
Sunday, March 3, 2019
to
Sunday, March 3, 2019

Zone 10 Region 1 Fianls - must have enough points to qualify!

6
Feb
Thermal Weel IV
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
to
Sunday, February 10, 2019

30
Jan
Thermal Week III
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
to
Sunday, February 3, 2019

26
Jan
IEA
Saturday, January 26, 2019
to
Sunday, January 27, 2019

Show clothes & helmet needed!

18
Jan
OC IEL
Friday, January 18, 2019
to
Sunday, January 20, 2019

11
Jan
OC IEL
Friday, January 11, 2019
to
Sunday, January 13, 2019

6
Jan
IEA
Sunday, January 6, 2019
to
Sunday, January 6, 2019

Be show ready!

5
Jan
No Show
Saturday, January 5, 2019
to
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Trailer in - $25 per round - Great expeirence!

17
Dec
OCSHA Finals Banquet
Monday, December 17, 2018
to
Monday, December 17, 2018

Tickets can be purchased on the OCSHA.org website

8
Dec
IEA
Saturday, December 8, 2018
to
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Elvenstar is hosting this IEA show

Show Fees

  • Trainer Fee: $75/Day for schooling the horse and preparing the rider for their classes
  • Grooms Fee: $75/Day, plus Tip for lunging, wrapping, tacking and untacking the horse
  • Trailering Fee to Blenheim: $100.00
  • Trailering Fee to Showpark/Del Mar: $260.00
  • Trailering Fee to LA Equestrian Center: $280.00
  • Trailering Fee to Thermal: $450.00
  • EquestrianConnect.com: $55/Year/Horse for automated horse show entries

Trainer expenses are divided among the number of horses at the show