Horse Shows

Show Information

The PepperTree Equestrian team competes in numerous horse shows throughout the year. These events are both fun and rewarding for the riders. As part of the planning and goal setting process, Kristin helps each rider determine which shows, as well as which specific classes at each show, are most appropriate for the horse and rider team.

Please note that specific horse show association memberships are needed to compete at some horse shows. You can find a list of the associations under the Links tab. For details on which associations are needed for each show, please contact Kristin directly.

Upcoming Shows

3
Apr
Blenheim Spring Classic Week I
Wednesday, April 3, 2024
to
Sunday, April 7, 2024
Mission Viejo Riding Park

National Derby

9
Apr
Blenheim Spring Week 2
Tuesday, April 9, 2024
to
Sunday, April 14, 2024
Mission Viejo Riding Park

WCHR Week - International Derby

15
May
Blenheim Surf & Turf
Wednesday, May 15, 2024
to
Sunday, May 19, 2024
Mission Viejo Riding Park

National Derby

29
May
Temecula Valley National Week 2
Wednesday, May 29, 2024
to
Sunday, June 2, 2024
Galaway Downs

5
Jun
Blenheim June Classic 1
Wednesday, June 5, 2024
to
Sunday, June 9, 2024
Mission Viejo Riding Park

International & Nation Derby

19
Jun
Blenheim June Classic 2
Wednesday, June 19, 2024
to
Sunday, June 23, 2024
Mission Viejo Riding Park

National Derby & USHJA Green Championships

11
Sep
Blenheim Fall Tournament
Wednesday, September 11, 2024
to
Sunday, September 15, 2024
Mission Viejo Riding Park

CPHA Green Championships

11
Nov
Las Vegas Championships
Monday, November 11, 2024
to
Sunday, November 17, 2024
South Pointe

Past Shows

1
Nov
National Sunshine I
Wednesday, November 1, 2023
to
Sunday, November 5, 2023

18
Oct
Temecula National III
Wednesday, October 18, 2023
to
Sunday, October 22, 2023

20
Sep
International Jumping Festival
Wednesday, September 20, 2023
to
Sunday, September 24, 2023

Talent Search Finals & USHJA Jump Seat Finals

13
Sep
Blenheim Fall Tournament
Wednesday, September 13, 2023
to
Sunday, September 17, 2023

ASPCA SW Championships

Show Fees

  • Trainer Fee: $500/Day for schooling the horse and preparing the rider for their classes
  • Grooms Fee: $600 per week, for lunging, wrapping, tacking and untacking the horse
  • Trailering Fee to Blenheim: $150.00
  • Trailering Fee to Showpark/Del Mar: $400.00
  • Trailering Fee to LA Equestrian Center: $400.00
  • Trailering Fee to Thermal: $700.00

Trainer expenses are divided among the number of horses at the show